Find Your Way | Songs for Growing Up

I love music. And I love making playlists.

I graduated a couple weeks ago, and I made a playlist specially for the occasion. I realized, though, that these songs aren’t just good for graduation; they speak to growing up, moving forward, finding your way.

So, in the same vein as this post, I’m going to share a few of these songs and hopefully you’ll enjoy them as well.

World Traveler – Andrew Peterson

“There’s a million mysteries
I never will unravel.
Come on, let’s travel the world.”

Take This Slowly – The Gray Havens

(you knew I’d put in something by the Gray Havens, right?)

“So let’s take this slowly, all I need
Is coming but it’s just beyond
What I can see.”

Unbelievable – Owl City

(I guess this one’s more of a salute to childhood than anything else… but it’s also looking forward to the unknown)

“It’s unbelievable
Is this as good as it gets?
It’s unbelievable
Don’t know what’s gonna happen next.”

Bows and Arrows – Cindy Morgan

(can we just appreciate the instrumentation in this one? oh my goodness. I can’t exactly relate to everything in the song, but that idea of wanting something real – not the constant “new” things the culture is trying to give you – resonates with me)

“Searching for that pot of gold,
Everything new’s getting old
And she just wants something real
Something she can feel.”

Find Your Way – Andrew Peterson

“Go back, go back to the ancient paths,
Lash your heart to the ancient mast
And hold on boy, whatever you do,
To the hope that’s taken a hold of you.”

What are some of your favorite songs right now?

7 thoughts on “Find Your Way | Songs for Growing Up

  1. Ahh this is such a cool idea, and I love the songs! I made a playlist for my graduation too, actually. xD Would you mind if I shared mine as well if I credited you with the idea? (It’s totally fine if you say no.)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

