I’m Back!

IMG_0349

Hey guys! I’m back.

I’m really sorry I didn’t post something beforehand about the small hiatus I took over the past few weeks. The main reason for it was that the National Bible Bee Competition was the week right before Thanksgiving – and then it was the week of Thanksgiving, and we got back last Monday night, and then this past weekend we were at my grandparents’ house. So internet access has been sketchy at best, and time to post has been even worse.

All that said, I actually am back now! This is more of a quick update post (I plan to do a longer post on Bible Bee at some point, but not today). So, without further ado, the updates:

The Book Proposal

I’m actively working on putting together/revising a book proposal to send in to publishers – hopefully later in December! If you think about it, I would love your prayers.

To clarify, this is a proposal for a nonfiction book on Bible study and memorization for teenagers. This is one of my biggest passions, since I know how personal Bible study changed my own life and I want to see it do the same for other teens. I’m really, really excited about where it could go!

New Website

Yes! I’m getting a new website! Updates on this should be coming very soon in the next week or two. I mostly just need to figure out some technical stuff – including how to transfer my email subscribers.

Christmas Season

Okay, this isn’t really an update. I just really, really love the Christmas season. Last year I did a special series for Advent on this blog. I’m not sure what I’ll do this year, but I’d love to have some Christmas-themed posts. Comment below if you have any ideas!

And before I sign off, here’s a new Christmas song by my favorite band, the Gray Havens.

May you have a blessed Christmas season!


12 thoughts on “I’m Back!

  1. I’ve been praying (and will keep doing so) about your book proposal ever since I first heard of it. I’m excited about it, too.

    A new website sounds exciting! Looking forward to seeing it! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, Mrs. M! Your prayers and support mean so much! It was so good to see you again at Nats… hopefully we can all meet up again sometime before next December. =)

      Like

  2. I’m praying for your book proposal! I’d love to hear more details about that too and specific ways I can be praying, so feel free to send me an email if you think of it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yayy! Glad to see you on! =) I’m super excited about your book proposal and can’t wait to see where the Lord takes it! ❤
    And Christmas…I'm *just* starting to get into the Christmas season–seeing all people's Christmas decorations, etc. is making me want to get into the holiday spirit. 🙂 We listened to Christmas music by the Gettys today, and that was super fun. It was almost the first Christmas music of this year, but I guess Celtic Thunder beat it out as being the very first. =P

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know… it’s a little bit of a weird transition, especially since Christmas season here doesn’t necessarily mean cooler weather. xP Ooh, I want to listen to some of the Celtic Thunder Christmas music! Which album is best? (I’m listening to Pentatonix at the moment!)

      Like

Leave a comment