New Website!

IMG_1082
Image by me 

I mentioned in my last post that I’m getting a new website. Well, today is officially launch day!

I’m super excited about this, and I’ve been waiting forever to show you. It’s a fancy, official-looking author website and it makes me really happy. (Many, many thanks to my parents for buying me the domain name and hosting as a graduation gift!)

The Website

The new website is katherineforster.com.

Untitled design

Because this is an official author website, I’m changing the site title and tagline. I love my dear little Song Beyond Silence blog, but unfortunately that just wouldn’t work for the new website (sadness).

Don’t worry, though – I still plan on keeping the same general kinds of posts: articles and reflections on theology and the Christian life, with poetry here and there as well. And all my old content has been transferred to the new site!

I also want to retain the theme I began with, as much as I can: the truth that there is a song beyond the silence we sometimes feel, a world beyond this one, a hope laid up for us in heaven. I want my writing to point to eternal realities beyond the things of this earth.

A Note to Subscribers (Important!)

For all you lovely people who subscribe to my blog via email and the WordPress Reader: first of all, thank you! Second, a couple of announcements.

You will still be subscribed to posts on the new website. Praise God (and thanks to Google), I found a way to transfer subscriptions to katherineforster.com. So you’ll still get notifications when I publish a new post.

However, if you subscribed with a WordPress account (which is most of you, I think), you will no longer get posts in your email; they’ll show up in your Reader. I’m not really thrilled about that, but I can’t do much about it. I do have a place in the sidebar of the new website where you can subscribe with your email, so if you want to keep getting posts via email, make sure you sign up! (And if there are any problems, please let me know. I’ve never done this before, haha!)

Looking forward

I’m not totally sure what’s coming next. Like I said, I want to keep blogging with roughly the same kind of content I’ve been posting. I also want to do some posts and poetry for Advent, and hopefully that’ll kick in on Thursday (because by then, my Christmas break should be here! Yay!). But God is the one who holds the future, so I’m trusting that He will guide and direct.

Thank you so much for being part of this journey with me! I’m so excited to start this new chapter and see where it goes. To God be the glory!

 

 


8 thoughts on “New Website!

Leave a comment